Running and Probiotics

I am officially slowly getting back into running and I am crazy happy about it. After having a few injuries I am making sure that I am taking it slow.

Running gives me a chance to de-stress and clear my head. After busy days at school running gives me the chance to just forget about everything else besides from my breathing and pace. Not only this but running helps with all of my other endometriosis and PCOS symptoms too. So far my injuries have been alright as long as I stretch properly before and afterwards. I have also come to love my foam roller also!

Something that I have begun taking is a probiotic. I have been struck with Strep throat (again) and antibiotics ruin my already IBS digestive system so I want to try everything possible to help. I have sourced my cupboards with some Yakult to see if this one is going to help at all.

Probiotics are used to help re-establish some of the good bacteria that is found in our gut. Maintaining this health is crucial to our whole health and wellbeing. The bacteria in our gut ensure that we properly digest the foods we eat and fully absorb all of the nutrients available.

Yakult was an option that I was willing to try because I have had inner health before and it didn’t seem to make any difference. I know that there is a lot of sugar in the drink (to keep that bacteria alive) but I am willing to try anything.

Shall let you know how it goes,

 

x

Leave a Reply

