Natural Remedies: Coconut

OK so I am currently on a small coconut buzz at the moment I can’t get enough of the stuff; Coconut oil, coconut milk, coconut flour… pretty much anything that starts with coconut I want it and I want it now. So I decided that maybe I should actually see why this stuff is good (or not good) for me…

Coconut has been classed a wonder food because of the multiple health benefits that it has:

  • Lower cholesterol
  • Improve digestion
  • Fight off viruses
  • Regulate hormones
  • Lose weight
  • Increase metabolism

All of which are extremely important for the side effects that both endometriosis and polycystic ovary syndrome have and well I’m willing to try anything that means I don’t have to go back and have more surgery.

Besides from all of these benefits it actually tastes amazing. I have taken to stirring it through my porridge and chucking it in my juices in the morning to create a different taste om nom nom. Something that I used to make all the time while completely sugar free was chocolate, yip sugar free chocolate. In a bowl mix together coconut oil, dessicated coconut and cocoa – tastes exactly like coconut rough (need I say more).

So I can probably safely say that my coconut buzz isn’t going to end anytime soon especially with my new found knowledge of how good it can actually be for me.

Image

 

x

Leave a Reply

