The Beginning…

So I’ve decided to join the masses and start a blog. I figured it would be a good place to just get out all of my rambles and perhaps inspire/motivate/confuse people that may take the time to read this.

So perhaps a little bit about me.

I am 22 years old and currently at my last year at university. This makes me both happy because after four years of study (with a gap year in between) I feel that I am now over sitting in lecture theatres, stressing about exams and trying to find a million references to support my point of view. On the flip side when I leave I am going to have to put on my big girl pants and find a proper job, not even a job but a career, something that I am going to enjoy doing for a long period of my life and actually uses my degree.

I have a love of music and if you were to peer through the windows of my house its highly likely you’ll see me dancing around my lounge like a muppet to whatever might be dribbling out of my speakers.

I have been diagnosed with both endometriosis and polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS) a combination that’s a little crazy but definitely not uncommon. Two years ago I had surgery for my endo and it seems to have helped a lot although recently I’ve found that a few of my original symptoms are coming back. This brings me to the point of this blog.

With these two conditions it seems that the fix is to be put on some kind of pharmaceutical drug in the hope that it will dampen the symptoms instead of actually fixing the problem. With my fear of waking up with a drain coming out of my stomach again I’ve decided to try and change my lifestyle first, get off the unnatural drugs and use nature as my ‘cure.’

 

One thought on “The Beginning…

Leave a Reply

